Easy Spaghetti Squash Recipe

8 Nov

It’s Tuesday already! Where did Monday go? I had play-dates and party galore yesterday Fun, Fun! I had very little time to prepare dinner last night because of all my get-togethers, so I whipped out the Ol’ Spaghetti Squash for a quick, tasty meal!  Spaghetti is one of my favorite meals, so when I heard about a spaghetti squash awhile back I was immediately intrigued! “I’ve gotta buy one and cook it pronto,” I thought! I did just that, and Mr. Spaghetti Squash has been a frequent guest on my dinner plate ever since!

Easy Baked Spaghetti Squash

Spaghetti Squash

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Garlic Salt

Oregano

Basil

salt

Directions:

Set oven to 400 degrees. Then slice your clean Spaghetti squash in half. This takes a little patience, because the rolly little bugger can get away from you if your not careful.

I have found, it's best to insert the top of the knife, and then rock back toward you!

Now for the slimy part…scoop out all the seeds and other goop with a spoon and toss it!

Drizzle olive oil generously over the inside of each half of the squash. Then add basil, garlic salt, and  oregano.

Flip the Squash face down on a baking dish and bake for 45 minutes to and hour, depending on how large your squash is.

I wait until the top of the squash is a little brown.

See how it gets nice and brown on top!

Flip the squash over after you take it out of the oven. Take a fork and start to scrape the sides of the squash!

Vuwa-lah! It looks like Spaghetti huh!?

You can serve it with added olive oli and salt, or with your favorite homemade marinara!

DELISH!!

2 Responses to “Easy Spaghetti Squash Recipe”

  1. Linda Pisklo November 9, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Does look yummy!! I’m going to try it out on Ron & Grandpa 🙂

Leave a Reply

