Green Lemonade: A Natalia Rose Recipe

10 Nov
I have decided to start juicing! It is SO good for you! You can get an insane amount of nutrients all compact in one glass of juice!  It’s genius!  I don’t know why I haven’t done this before… well yes I do know. I didn’t have a juicer before lol, and I didn’t know how great it was for you, but I do now!  YAAY!  
People usually ask ,”Why don’t you just eat the vegetables?” Well you could, but you would have to eat a stinking grocery bag full of veggies to amount to one glass of juice.  Plus when you juice the veggies, their enzymes go straight to your cells and get to work cleansing your body.  Freshly extracted veggie juice is the most easily absorbable form of nutrition you can get your hands on!  I use to think, like most people do, “I am going to be starving if I only drink juice for a meal”, but the truth is that veggie juice really fills up your belly! It’s more of a mental thing you have to overcome. We associate chewing foods with fullness, but I think you will find you are filled to the top after this juicing recipe!
You Will Need:
  • A juicer
  • 1 head romaine lettuce (substitute celery, or cucumber here)
  • 5-6 Stalks Kale (spinach, collard greens, escarole-any leafy green will do)
  • 2 sweet apples
  • 1 lemon
Directions:
First you want to clean all of your veggies and fruits before you start!  We don’t want dirt and bug juice!
Chop veggies to fit into your juicer!  My juicer has a smaller feed tube, so I have to chop my veggies quite a bit!
Now Stuff those veggies in you juicer, and Juice-baby-JUICE!
Mmm lovin’ that slimy green color!
Here Goes the taste test!!
Well, I ended up adding some agave sweetener to mine, which you can definately do, but I altered the recipe above to add 2 apples instead of one!
That should make it the perfect sweetness! You can definitely taste the Kale so be ready for that! 🙂
I slurped mine all up 🙂
MMmm JUICY!
One Response to “Green Lemonade: A Natalia Rose Recipe”

  1. Evan November 11, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    MMM! I can’t wait to try this!

Leave a Reply

