Blue Damask Painting

11 Nov

I wouldn’t call my self an artist or even a painter for that matter. However, I do like to paint! So anytime we need something for a bare wall, which we have a lot of in this new house, I’m on it!

We have these unfortunate looking blue leather couches in our living room that I daydream of setting fire too. I sadly have to decorate around these beasts, so I try and make the best of it. It’s kind of funny, becasue I am so used to decorating with blue that it will probably take a bit for me to get accustomed to new colors when the glorious day comes that I get to purchase a new couch! Oh I will be singing a joyful tune on that day….

Anyway I made a new painting for our living room! Actually it’s more like a revamping of an old painting I did. Previously I made a blue damask print on canvas, using a damask stencil from Michael’s. It turned out okay, but I spiced it up a bit ,and painted some branches with a chubby little bird over top of the print! I think it turned out pretty darn cute!

Sorry for the dark pictures I took them this evening and there isn’t any natural lighting. You get the gist though right? 🙂

I am looking forward to painting something for Finnley’s room! I have a whole bunch of ideas I’m kickin’ around! My husband suggested we paint her room a light lavender color! I am lovin’ that idea! We pretty much have a blank slate in her room.  I can’t wait to get started!

3 Responses to “Blue Damask Painting”

  1. Linda Pisklo November 12, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    They are beautimus!!

  2. Erica November 13, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Wow, these are impressive! I think you have full right to call yourself an artist.

Leave a Reply

