Red Barn Christmas Tree

27 Nov

We moseyed on over to the Red Barn Nursery yesterday to pick out our tree. We met some friends over there and had a jolly ol’ time taking pictures and breathing in the sweet, sweet smell of fresh pine! MMmm MMmm bring on the pine! I couldn’t wait to have that aroma pervading through the house!  Ever since my Hubs suggested we get the tree yesterday, I have had the song “Christmas Tree Oh Christmas Tree” stuck in my head! I serenaded E. as he carried in the lucky tree that was chosen to live with us for the next month! I’m sure the neighbors really appreciated my shrill voice belting Christmas carols.  But Hey, if I have to listen to their sons “Duke’s of Hazard” car horn bellowing down the street day and night, I think they can endure a Christmas carol or two right? Right! lol 

Anyway, back to the tree…  E picked out the perfect sized tree (as usual) and it is going to look simply MAARRrrvelous once we get it all decorated! 

My lil Peanut’s First Christmas Tree

The Red Barn’s Mail Box

Cute!

She is helping me pick the perfect tree!

We found THE tree!  YAAAAY!

It’s “the one”

The owner let us wander around his property after we purchased our tree!  It was beautiful out there!

One Response to “Red Barn Christmas Tree”

  1. Linda Pisklo November 27, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Looks like you all had a great time!! What a neat place to pick out a tree. Looks like a new family tradition.

Leave a Reply

