Just the way the cookie crumbles

28 Dec

Just the way the cookie crumbles

Hi there! I’m Marian! I blog over at earthygurl.com and I’m guest posting for my bestie Amanda today because her internet connection is down which = no internet/blogging, and of course no netflix! The horror people! As I like to say,  it’s just the way the cookie crumbles.

So, I’m here to say hi for Amanda, and Share just a few (because Lord knows there’s many) of our things we like to do together.

Besides calling each other multiple times a day only to get off track every other minute 

Or complain how our bodies never seem to work right and fail us all the time

Or our love hate relationship with working out (mostly we don’t)

Or our obsession with re telling stories. People may think we over exaggerate I say we see things differently, More a long the lines of hilarious !

One thing for sure is we love tea! It’s a must when we get together. 

We mostly like sweet. Were you surprised?

Another must with our tea you ask? Cookies! and almond milk, soymilk or just any non dairy milk. 

Another thing we have in common is our amazing ability to be totally oblivious to anything and everything around us. Like today for instance, I discovered I’ve been carrying around an old avocado in my purse for the last week. Pure talent people. 

And because we are all obsessed with anything Amanda I leave you with Banana Oatmeal chocolate chip Cookies that I gave to Amanda and Evan tonight and they loved them! They are (gluten Free, Vegan and sugar free) 

You can get the recipe at my blog earthygurl.com  under Peace on earth good cookies to men.

God Bless! Have a wonderful Thursday, and lets hope they get their internet back soon!

Love Marian<3

3 Responses to “Just the way the cookie crumbles”

  1. Tasha @ Dine n' Dash December 29, 2011 at 6:04 am #

    believe it or not. the avocado thing happened to me.
    it also happened with a piece of pound cake! haha

    • fashionforwardfoodie December 30, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      Ha Ha that is too funny! Well now a days I find all kinds of things in my bag thanks to my little one. I pulled out my phone today to find a crusted chunk of cracker smashed on the bottom of it! lol It was a wonderful surprise!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Just the way the Cookie Crumbles « Earthy Gurl - December 29, 2011

    […] Just the way the cookie Crumbles […]

Leave a Reply

