Back in Black

30 Dec

Hello! I am back on the internet! Woo Hoo! Our router went ka-pooey Christmas Eve, and we just got a new one up and running thank goodness. It was nice to be shut off from the world for a little bit, but then after the first day I was ready for my Skype, Netflixs, Facebook, etc. So, it’s good to be back!

Thank you so much to my good friend over at EarthyGurl.com for helping a sister out in her time of need! I just love her so much! 🙂

Have you noticed the dainty blouses with the feminine scarves attached to the collar? They are popping up everywhere theses days. I think they are just so cute. The funny thing is, I remember my Mom wearing pretty blouses like this when I was young. Fashion is like a revolving door, constantly coming around full circle. Now I am adorning the same style many years later (not too many) 😉

I simply tied an old lace sash around one of my black collared shirts to create the look. So if you have any old scarves or sashes lying around to snazz-up your  shirt, you can try it yourself!

 

1. Silver sparkled sweater -WetSeal 2. Black collared shirt – Billabong

3. Lace sash  4. Dark denim skinnies and black booties – TjMaxx

xo Amanda

2 Responses to “Back in Black”

  1. sklee26 December 31, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    love the bowtie and the shoes.
    great outfit!
    – psymahn

Leave a Reply

