Spending Time With My Long Lost Friend Tracy

3 Jan

Well the holidays are over and my hubby is back to work, so it’s time to get down to business. I am cleaning out the refrigerator of all the delicious fatty desserts (maybe I’ll save a few lol) and getting back on track with my healthier eating habits. I am also spending some much needed time with my girl Tracy Anderson.

No I don’t actually know her… I wish lol, but I really love her workouts. Her workout videos are broken down into cardio-dance and strength training/muscle conditioning. Tracy’s moves are like nothing you have seen before, unless you have seen them from her that is. Her moves and techniques are innovative and some are slightly awkward lol, but it really works! If you don’t mind shakin’ and shimmin’ your way to fitness.

So today is the day! Time to get my rear into gear! I guzzled down a large glass of carrot, spinach, apple, and mango juice and dug out the sports bra and sneakers. When I say I dug it out, I’m not kidding. Those babies were WAY at the bottom of the drawer. It’s safe to say it’s been awhile since I’ve suited up in my workout gear.

Here is a video clip from the Tracy Anderson YouTube Channel, so you can do one of her dance workouts at home. Make sure you have room to jump around.  🙂 I hope you enjoy the workout as much as I do! There are two parts to the video.

VIDEO ONE

VIDEO TWO

 

xo Amanda

5 Responses to “Spending Time With My Long Lost Friend Tracy”

  1. Emily (Edible Psychology) January 6, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Thanks for sharing the tip about these work-out videos. I’m afraid I have never been very good at dance work-outs because I don’t seem to have any rhythm…at all. Maybe I will give these a try sometime when I’m home alone, though. It’s always fun to have a new work-out to mix into the routine. The running starts up again tomorrow for me after a long break. I will also be digging out my work-out gear!

    • fashionforwardfoodie January 7, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

      You’re welcome 🙂 I have always preferred dance workouts to other forms of exercise, but the good thing about Tracy’s dance videos are if you get lost you can just jump and flail your arms around until you get the hang of it. It’s pretty much the same thing she does lol!
      It feels great to get back into the workout routine though! I hope you enjoy your run!
      xo

      • Emily (Edible Psychology) January 8, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

        Haha, jumping and flailing my arms around sounds much more do-able!

        And I love the cupcake theme for your daughter’s party. Happy Birthday to her!

  2. Kassi January 17, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    Cute blog, Amanda! I loooove Tracy…3years going strong. I just got her metamorphosis DVDs and I love it! Although I’ve already injured myself during cardio…stress fracture and it sucks (i landed too hard on my shin). Make sure you don’t just jump and flail around when dancing…she has a technique she wants you to follow and if you don’t, you’re more susceptible to injury. Which DVD do you have?
    Hope all is well with you, Evan and Finley 🙂

    • fashionforwardfoodie January 17, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      Thanks Kassi! I have Tracy’s beginner Mat and Dance DVDs. I want to get her Metamorphosis DVDs eventually! She is great isn’t she! The fam is doing well! Finnley will be one in a couple weeks! Can you believe it!? 🙂 I hope you guys are doing great!

Leave a Reply

