Rompers in the Winter?…Yup!

10 Jan

I received a cute little romper for Christmas from my thoughtful hubby. He picked it out all by himself 🙂 Such good taste my man has!  I have been itching to wear it, but the winter weather was not cooperating with my summer wardrobe choice. Even though January is not too cold in my neck of the woods, it’s definitely not shorts weather, unless you want to pare those shorts with some chattering teeth and goosebumps. Well fear not my romper-loving ladies, I have found a solution. Here is what I came up with…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jean Jacket-Guess

White Scarf – Forever21 (The feathers are not part of the original scarf. I clipped them on.)

Blue Floral Romper – Forever21

Cream Tights – Forever21

Light Blue Knee-highs – American Eagle

Brown Report Frisco Knee-high Boots – TJMaxx

10 Responses to “Rompers in the Winter?…Yup!”

  1. It's A Want January 10, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    super cute outfit.. great pics

  2. bonkasaurus January 10, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    Great layering! i really like that last picture

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • fashionforwardfoodie January 11, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

      Thank you! I love layering… which I never got to do when I lived in FL, unless I wanted to sweat through all the layers ha ha. With the cooler weather over here in CA, I can have all kinds of fun with scarves, cardigans, and tights!

  3. Alexandra January 11, 2012 at 3:39 am #

    This is SO cute!! Love your style! 🙂

  4. goodformegirl January 11, 2012 at 7:56 am #

    I’m lovin’ the tights look! I’ve been looking for a black pair to wear with some of my shorts…now if only the MA winter will go away!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Morro Baby kinda day « Earthy Gurl - January 17, 2012

    […] was inspired to wear my romper in winter because of this (GIRL!)She has awesome fashion sense! She tends to like the different things in life and be more daring in […]

  2. Morro Bay kinda day « Earthy Gurl - January 18, 2012

    […] was inspired to wear my romper in winter because of this (GIRL!)She has awesome fashion sense! She tends to like the different things in life and be more daring in […]

Leave a Reply

