Cozy Hooded Scarf

29 Nov

I started crocheting at the end of my pregnancy as a way to keep busy and feel productive.  It helped pass the time while I was waiting for my stubborn little girl to grace us with her presence.  When she finally showed her beautiful face it was a week past her due date!  That last week felt like a lifetime ha ha.  She was well worth the wait though. 😉  I haven’t really done much in the crocheting department since she has been born, but lately I have been really itching to get those crochet hooks fired up again!   I found this video on you tube to make a hooded scarf, so I thought I would give it a go!  Usually I start something with one idea in mind, and by the time I am done it has turned into a totally new vision.  I like to put my own spin on things, mainly because I mess up and have to figure out a way to salvage the project lol.  If you get a chance to give this hooded scarf tutorial a whirl, I would love to see your results!   I’ll let you know when I finish mine.  Check out the video below if you are interested.  She does a great job explaining each step for beginners like me!  It would make a great homemade Christmas gift!

PART TWO

 

If you would like to check out more tutorials from her click here to access her you tube page.

Leave a comment